The Nobel Prize 2017 Winner List – Check Here


Hello Friends,
Announcement of Nobel Prize Winners has been started for 2017, here is the list of all winners so far.

Nobel Prize in Physics

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 was divided, one half awarded to Rainer Weiss, the other half jointly to Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne

Winners Recognized for
Rainer Weiss
Prize share: 1/2
For decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves
Barry C. Barish
Prize share: 1/4
Kip S. Thorne
Prize share: 1/4


Nobel Prize in Chemistry

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017 was awarded to Jacques Dubochet, Joachim Frank and Richard Henderson

Winners Recognized for
Jacques Dubochet
Prize share: 1/3
For developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution
Joachim Frank
Prize share: 1/3
Richard Henderson
Prize share: 1/3


Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2017 was awarded jointly to Jeffrey C. Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael W. Young

Winners Recognized for
Jeffrey C. Hall
Prize share: 1/3
For their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm
Michael Rosbash
Prize share: 1/3
Michael W. Young
Prize share: 1/3


Nobel Prize in Literature

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2017 was awarded to Kazuo Ishiguro

Winners Recognized for
Kazuo Ishiguro
Prize share: 1/1
Who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world


Nobel Peace Prize

The Nobel Peace Prize 2017 was awarded to International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN)

Winners Recognized for
International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN)
Prize share: 1/1
For its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons and for its ground-breaking efforts to achieve a treaty-based prohibition of such weapons

Nobel Prize Economic Sciences 

The 2017 Prize in Economic Sciences has not been awarded yet. It will be announced on Monday 9 Oct 2017.

Raghuram Rajan among probables for Nobel Prize for economics

Former RBI Governor Raghuram Rajan features in the list of probables for this year’s Nobel Prize in Economics

He is one of the six economists on the list of probable winners compiled by Clarivate Analytics, a company that does academic and scientific research and maintains a list of dozens of possible Nobel Prize winners based on research citations.

The entry to the list does not guarantee that Rajan is a front-runner but he is a probable who stands a chance to win.

Click Here to download this article in PDF

Click Here to visit official website


Like us on Facebook and Join our Facebook Study Group.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!